Hey I’m in the Paper!

December 21, 2009

I teach cooking classes at an after school program in Marin City for “at risk” youth at Bayside Elementary.  I began this program after volunteering for over 40 hours at the school.  The children are truly wonderful individuals and I wanted to just share my passion and teach them how to cook.  So I went around and solicited money from local business and now I show up every week to make delicious meals!  Last week we made sushi, it was awesome. Well, I ended up in the Marin Independent Journal!  Pretty Sweet 🙂

Check it out! ME in the paper!

I am also on the after school program blog

I will update you with Holiday baking later… trust me there is A LOT.  My camera is temporarily at my friend’s house so I will pick it up a little later and share some wonderful christmas cookies with you all.

Happy Holidays!

One Response to “Hey I’m in the Paper!”

  1. Elissa Says:

    Really cool article! Congrats!


Leave a comment